Wolfgang Ruthensteiner

Partner

Wolfgang Ruthensteiner founded hochform. Architekten in 2015, together with Thomas Schwed and Markus Klausecker. He is project manager of the lead design team of the currently most prominent hochform. project “Heumarkt Neu, Hotel InterContinental, WEV”. As CFO and IT director of hochform., he looks after finances, contracts, project-controlling and internal organization.

Before that, since 2003 he was an employee at Architektur Consult (Domenig, Eisenköck, Peyker), mostly active in big project cooperations, until 2012 at the atelier of COOP HIMMELB(L)AU. After cooperation at “BMW Welt, München”, from 2005 he was functioning as logistics manager of the four-member planning team for the “New European Central Bank, Frankfurt” and “Fischapark, Wiener Neustadt”, and was responsible for project development and user coordination for the project “University of Applied Arts, Vienna” by Wolfgang Tschapeller.

 

From 1997 to 2003, he was part of multiple successful competitions by the Upper Austrian architects Luger & Maul, i.a. “Parish St. Franzsikus, Wels”, “Kitzmantel Areal, Vorchendorf”, and “Urban development concept Grein an der Donau”.

 

In 2002, Heidulf Gerngross showed Wolfgang’s project “Floating Congress Hotel” at the Biennale di Venezia.

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

Wolfgang Ruthensteiner

Gesellschafter

Wolfgang Ruthensteiner gründete hochform. Architekten im Jahr 2015 zusammen mit Thomas Schwed und Markus Klausecker. Er ist Projektleiter des Generalplaner-Teams des derzeit prominentesten hochform. Projekts „Heumarkt Neu, Hotel InterContinental, WEV“. Als CFO und IT-Direktor von hochform. kümmert er sich um Finanzen, Verträge, Projekt-Controlling und interne Organisation.

Davor war er seit 2003 als Mitarbeiter bei Architektur Consult (Domenig, Eisenköck, Peyker) vorwiegend in großen Kooperationsprojekten tätig, bis 2012 im Atelier von COOP HIMMELB(L)AU. Nach Mitarbeit bei „BMW Welt, München“ war er ab 2005 logistischer Leiter des vierzigköpfigen Planungsteams für die „Neue Europäische Zentralbank, Frankfurt am Main“. Danach betreute er unter anderem die Projekte „Musiktheater Linz“ und „Fischapark, Wiener Neustadt“ und war verantwortlich für Projektentwicklung und Nutzerkoordination im Projekt „Universität für Angewandte Kunst, Wien“ von Wolfgang Tschapeller.

Von 1997 bis 2003 war er an mehreren Wettbewerbserfolgen der oberösterreichischen Architekten Luger & Maul beteiligt, unter anderem „Pfarre St. Franziskus, Wels“, „Kitzmantel Areal, Vorchdorf“ und „Städtebauliches Konzept Grein an der Donau“.

2002 zeigte Heidulf Gerngross Wolfgangs Projekt „Floating Congress Hotel“ bei der Biennale in Venedig.

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram