high-rise building seestadt aspern.

Competition

Seestadt Aspern, Baufeld J3A, Janis-Joplin-Promenade / Maria-Tusch-Straße

1220 Vienna (AT)

In the Seestadt Aspern, a building complex with a gross floor area of 16,000 m² is being developed in the northwestern Seeparkquartier near the lake on construction site J3A with a floor area of 1,600 m². On a mixed-use base zone with 6,000 m² GFA, a 45 m high residential tower with 10,000 m² GFA is to be built.

Design

NL Architects

Project category

New-built

Client

BUWOG Seestadtstraße GmbH

Planning period

2015

Building data

Plot size: 3,756 m²
Built up area: 2,671 m²
Gross floor area: 14,064 m²

Approximate areas

Appartments J3A: 86

Services

Short listed competition

Status

Competition complete

Team

Project director: Christoph Wassmann

Project leader: Christoph Wassmann
Project team: Halina Jelinek, Juan Corena  

Consultants and specialist planners

Structural engineer: Bollinger    

The design concept envisages a glazed ground floor zone with shops, entrance foyers and ancillary rooms. Above this, 22 garden apartments are arranged in a ring on two floors around a wind- and partly weather-protected, tree-covered inner courtyard. The roof of the plinth is greened.

 

The residential tower rises on the east side of the building site by a further 12 storeys and contains 65 2- to 5-room apartments. In order to offer as many apartments as possible a view of the lake as well as a southern orientation, the building volume is partially protruded and recessed, which enables the apartments and some terraces to be oriented on several sides. All apartments have cut-in loggias.

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

wohnhochhaus seestadt.

Wettbewerb

Seestadt Aspern, Baufeld J3A, Janis-Joplin-Promenade / Maria-Tusch-Straße

1220 Wien (AT)

In der Seestadt Aspern wird im nordwestlichen Seeparkquartier nahe dem See auf Baufeld J3A mit 1.600 m² Grundfläche ein Gebäudekomplex mit 16.000 m² Bruttogesamtfläche entwickelt. Auf einer gemischtgenutzten Sockelzone mit 6.000 m² Bruttogesamtfläche soll ein 45 m hohes Wohnhochaus mit 10.000 m² Bruttogesamtfläche entstehen.

Entwurf

NL Architects

Art des Bauvorhabens

Neubau​

Auftraggeber

BUWOG Seestadtstraße GmbH

Planungszeitraum

2015

Gebäudedaten

Bauplatzgröße: 3.756 m²
Bebaute Fläche: 2.671 m²
Bruttogesamtfläche: 14.064 m²

Davon

Wohnungen J3A: 86

Leistungen

nicht offener, anonymer Realisierungswettbewerb mit vorgeschaltetem Bewerbungsverfahren

Status

Wettbewerb abgeschlossen

Team

Projekt Direktor: Christoph Wassmann

Projekt Leitung: Christoph Wassmann
Projekt Team: Halina Jelinek, Juan Corena  

Konsulenten und Fachplaner

Statik: Bollinger    

Das Entwurfskonzept sieht eine verglaste Erdgeschosszone mit Geschäften, Eingangsfoyers und Hausnebenräumen vor. Darüber sind ringförmig auf zwei Geschossen 22 Gartenwohnungen rund um einen wind- und teilweise witterungsgeschützten, baumbestandenen Innenhof angeordnet. Das Dach des Sockels ist begrünt.

 

Das Wohnhochhaus erhebt sich an der Ostseite des Bauplatzes um weitere 12 Geschosse und beinhaltet 65 2-bis 5-Zimmer Wohnungen. Um möglichst vielen Wohnungen sowohl Seeblick wie auch Südorientierung zu bieten, erfährt das Bauvolumen abschnittsweise Auskragungen und Rücksprünge, die eine mehrseitige Orientierung der Wohnungen und teilweise auch Terrassen ermöglichen. Alle Wohnungen verfügen über eingeschnittene Loggien.

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram