Thomas Schwed

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Thomas Schwed, born 1971 in Herzogenburg, Austria, executive and founding partner (2015) of hochform. Architekten based in Vienna and Frankfurt.

 

Since 2014, lecturer at Academy of Finde Arts Vienna, Institute for Art and Architecture. Since 2003, member of the chamber of architects and consulting engineers Vienna, where he is also operating as a speaker at zt: akademie. From 2018, member of the chamber of architects and urban planners Hessen.

 

From 2008 to 2015, partner at Architektur Consult ZT GmbH, branch manager in Vienna, previously graduation at TU Vienna, employee i.a. at the architectural office of Hans Hollein (project manager of NÖ Landesmuseum), later at the office Domenig/Eisenköck (project manager of T-Center Vienna). From 2004 to 2013, cooperation with the planning team of CHBL for the new construction of ECB in Frankfurt, from 2008 responsible project manager, in cooperation with Frank Stepper (CHBL). Since 2008, temporary cooperation with architect Wolfgang Tschapeller, i.a. for the project extension of the University of Applied Arts Vienna, Center of Science & Promotion Belgrad, or the extension of Palais Schwarzenberg Vienna.

 

Projects i.a. new-built T-Center Vienna, new-built ECB Frankfurt, Musiktheater Linz, new-built area Intercont Vienna, restoration  K&K Telegraphenamt Vienna, restoration Eurotower Frankfurt, new-built Hotel Doppio Vienna, restoration Amtshaus – EKZ Niederhofstraße Vienna.

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

Thomas Schwed

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Thomas Schwed, geb. 1971 in Herzogenburg, Österreich, Geschäftsführer und Gründungspartner (2015) von hochform. Architekten mit Sitz in Wien und Frankfurt.

​Seit 2014 Lehrbeauftragter an der Akademie für bildende Künste Wien, Institut für Kunst und Architektur. Seit 2003 Mitglied der Kammer der Architekten und Ingenieurkonsulenten für Wien, für die er auch als Referent in der zt: akademie tätig ist. Ab 2018 Mitglied der Architekten- und Stadtplanerkammer Hessen.

 

Von 2008 bis 2015 Partner bei der Architektur Consult ZT GmbH, Niederlassungsleiter für Wien, zuvor nach Abschluss des Studiums an der TU-Wien, Mitarbeit u.a. im Architekturbüro von Hans Hollein (Projektleitung NÖ Landesmuseum), später im Büro Domenig/Eisenköck (Projektleitung T-Center Wien). Von 2004 bis 2013 Mitarbeit im Planerteam von CHBL für den Neubau der ECB in Frankfurt am Main, davon ab 2008 als verantwortlicher Projektleiter gemeinsam mit Frank Stepper (CHBL). Seit 2008 temporäre Zusammenarbeit mit Arch. Wolfgang Tschapeller u.a beim Projekt Erweiterung Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien, Center of Science & Promotion Belgrad, oder Zubau Palais Schwarzenberg Wien.


Projekte u.a. Neubau T-Center Wien, Neubau ECB Frankfurt am Main, Musiktheater Linz, Neubau Areal Intercont Wien, Sanierung K&K Telegraphenamt Wien, Sanierung Eurotower Frankfurt am Main, Neubau Hotel Doppio Wien, Sanierung Amtshaus – EKZ Niederhofstraße Wien.

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram