townhall groß-enzersdorf.

Competition, 3rd place

Hauptplatz 11

2301 Groß-Enzersdorf (AT)

In the municipality of Groß-Enzersdorf, extensive revitalisation and redesign measures are to be carried out in the historic town centre with the Burghofareal, town halls, Amthaus and Hauptplatz. This undertaking is in the context of the municipality’s application to host the “Lower Austrian Provincial Exhibition” in 2021.

The competition entry proposes an open cultural forum as a pulsating city centre with permanent use as well as a venue for the Provincial Exhibition. The main square, which has already been used as a market square, will be functionally staged in a new way and will act in dialogue with the adjoining local spaces. The Burghofareal will receive improved accessibility and will become the central location for everyday use as an attractive, multi-playable event location and forecourt of the expanded event centre.

The new event hall in the Burghof is a central component of the revitalisation and expansion of the old city halls into a 970 m² event centre. As an amorphous, wood-clad structure it creates a flow of movement towards the foyer. The new, glass, two-storey foyer with staged, historical wall remains opens up additional ancillary areas as well as the renovated Old Town Hall on the first floor. Flexible rooms on the upper floor will be designed for the Amtshaus.

Building category

Revitalisation and redesign of buildings and public areas

Client

Stadtgemeinde Groß-Enzersdorf

Planning period

20162017

Building data

Plot size: 9,636 m²
Built up area: 1,572 m²
DGF: 2,019 m²

Floor area ratio: 1,758 m²

Services

EU-wide, open, two-stage, anonymous realisation competition (3rd place)

Status

Competition stages 1 and 2 complete

Team

Project director: Wolfgang Ruthensteiner
Project leader: Claudiu Silvestru
Project team: Claudiu Silvestru, Clemens Aniser, Halina Jelinek

Consultants and specialist planners

Open space planning: Land in Sicht

Website

competitionline.com

related projects.

Stadttheater Landshut

city theatre landshut.

Competition

84028 Landshut (AT)

Raimundtheater

raimundtheater.

Competition

1060 Vienna (AT)

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

stadtsäle burghofareal
groß-enzersdorf.

Wettbewerb, 3. Platz

Hauptplatz 11

2301 Groß-Enzersdorf (AT)

In der Stadtgemeinde Groß-Enzersdorf sollen im historischen Stadtkern mit Burghofareal, Stadtsäle, Amthaus und Hauptplatz umfangreiche Revitalisierungsmaßnahmen und Umgestaltungen durchgeführt werden. Dieses Unterfangen steht im Kontext der Bewerbung der Stadtgemeinde als Austragungsort der „Niederösterreichischen Landesausstellung“ 2021.

Der Wettbewerbsbeitrag schlägt ein offenes Kulturforum als pulsierendes Stadtzentrum mit dauerhafter Nutzung sowie als Austragungsort der Landesausstellung vor. Der bereits als Markplatz genutzte Hauptplatz wird räumlich funktional neu in Szene gesetzt und agiert dialogisch mit den angrenzten Ortsräumen. Das Burghofareal erhält verbesserte Zugänglichkeit und wird zum zentralen Ort für Alltagsnutzungen als attraktiver, vielfältig bespielbarer Veranstaltungsplatz und Vorplatz des erweiterten Veranstaltungszentrums.

 

Der neue Veranstaltungssaal im Burghof ist zentraler Bauteil der Revitalisierung und Erweiterung der alten Stadtsäle zu einem 970 m² großen Veranstaltungszentrum. Als amorpher, holzverkleideter Baukörper erzeugt er Bewegungsfluss hin zum Foyer. Das neue, gläserne, zweigeschossige Foyer mit inszenierten, historischen Mauerresten erschließt ergänzende Nebenflächen wie auch den renovierten Alten Stadtsaal im 1. Obergeschoss. Für das Amtshaus werden flexibel nutzbare Räume im Obergeschoss konzipiert.

Art des Bauvorhabens

Revitalisierung und Neugestaltung Gebäude und öffentliche Bereiche

Auftraggeber

Stadtgemeinde Groß-Enzersdorf

Planungszeitraum

20162017

Gebäudedaten

Bauplatzgröße: 9.636 m²
Bebaute Fläche: 1.572 m²
DGF: 2.019 m²

Nettogesamtfläche: 1.758 m²

Leistungen

EU-weiter, offener, zweistufiger, anonymer Realisierungswettbewerb (3. Platz)

Status

Wettbewerb Stufe 1 und 2 abgeschlossen

Team

Projekt Direktor: Wolfgang Ruthensteiner
Projektleitung: Claudiu Silvestru
Projekt Team: Claudiu Silvestru, Clemens Aniser, Halina Jelinek

Konsulenten und Fachplaner

Freiraumplanung: Land in Sicht

Website

competitionline.com

ähnliche projekte.

Stadttheater Landshut

stadttheater landshut.

Wettbewerb

84028 Landshut (AT)

Raimundtheater

raimundtheater.

Wettbewerb

1060 Wien (AT)

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram