palais goëss-horten.

Hanuschgasse 3

1010 Vienna (AT)

In a prominent area, surrounded by Albertina Museum, Vienna State Opera and Burggarten, inside of the Hanuschhof, a private museum for the HEIDI HORTEN COLLECTION will be built. To give the awe-inspiring artworks of passionate collector countess Goëss-Horten enough room and to make them accessible to public, the annex, which was built in 1914, will be revitalized and receive a redevelopment.

Design

the next ENTERprise

Project category

Museum, revitalization, redevelopment

Client

Palais Goëss-Horten GmbH

Planning period

2019–2022

Building data

Gross floor area: 3,960 m²

Floor area ratio: 2,680 m²

Approximate areas

Museum: 1,630 m²

Offices: 510 m²

Secondary areas and building services: 540 m²

Leistungen

Lead design

Status

Developed design

Team

Project direction: Wolfgang Ruthensteiner

Project management: Franz Kreczy

Project team: Penelope Rüttimann, Julia Zsabetich, Anita Lischka  

Consultants and specialist planners

Structural engineer: Bollinger & Grohmann

Building physics: iC consulenten

Building services: Schmidt Reuter

Fire safety engineer: Norbert Rabl

Open space planning: Land in Sicht

Light planning: Christian Ploderer

Website

Heidi Horten Collection

The appearance of the non-listed building will be conserved, while a new spatial experience arises within: the middle part of the building will be hollowed out to provide space for 2 floating, twisted platforms. As a result, 3 column-free areas provide space for a flexible exhibition design. Objectual staircases run through the building-high open space areas, connect the platforms amongst each other and allow for approaching and experiencing of the artworks from various vantage points. Floor-to-ceiling inner walls provide plenty of space for art and invite for circulation through the exhibition. The lateral wings not only provide space for spatial development and secondary areas, but also for cabinets, which enter a dialogue with the main room, enable for a more intimate access to the artworks and add to the versatility of the museum.

 

Office spaces in the attic provide space for the administration. The building receives a full cellar, to make room for secondary areas, building services and archive, and allow for the above-ground room to be dedicated solely to art.

 

The semi-public courtyard, which momentarily is used mostly for parking, will be valorized, complemented by a sculpture garden, and invites to linger by increasing the quality of time spent.

Großenzersdrof.jpg

townhall groß-enzersdorf.

Competition

2301 Groß-Enzersdorf (AT)

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

palais goëss-horten.

Hanuschgasse 3

1010 Wien (AT)

In prominenter Lage, umgeben von Albertina, Staatsoper und Burggarten, entsteht im Innenhof des Hanuschhofs ein privates Museum für die HEIDI HORTEN COLLECTION. Um den beeindruckenden Kunstwerken der leidenschaftlichen Sammlerin Gräfin Goëss-Horten einen würdigen Raum zu geben und sie einer breiten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen, wird das 1914 errichtete Stöckelgebäude revitalisiert und neugestaltet.

Entwurf

the next ENTERprise

Art des Bauvorhabens

Museum, Revitalisierung, Neugestaltung

Auftraggeber

Palais Goëss-Horten GmbH

Planungszeitraum

2019–2022

Gebäudedaten

Bruttogesamtfläche: 3.960 m²

Nettogesamtfläche: 2.680 m²

Davon ungefähre Flächen

Museum: 1.630 m²

Büro: 510 m²

Nebenräume und Haustechnik: 540 m²

Leistungen

Generalfachplanung

Status

Entwurf

Team

Projekt Direktor: Wolfgang Ruthensteiner

Projektleitung: Franz Kreczy

Projekt Team: Penelope Rüttimann, Julia Zsabetich, Anita Lischka  

Konsulenten und Fachplaner

Statik: Bollinger & Grohmann

Bauphysik: iC consulenten

Haustechnik: Schmidt Reuter

Brandschutz: Norbert Rabl

Freiraumplanung: Land in Sicht

Lichtplaner: Christian Ploderer

Website

Heidi Horten Collection

Das Erscheinungsbild des nicht denkmalgeschützten Gebäudes bleibt erhalten, während im Inneren eine neue Raumerfahrung entsteht: Der mittlere Teil des Gebäudes wird entkernt um 2 schwebenden, verdrehten Plattformen Platz zu schaffen. Die dadurch entstehenden 3 stützenfreien Flächen bieten Platz für flexible Ausstellungsarchitektur. Objekthafte Treppen liegen in gebäudehohen Lufträumen, verbinden die Plattformen untereinander und ermöglichen ein Annähern und Erleben der Kunst aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln. Gebäudehohe Innenwände bieten Platz für Kunst und laden zur Zirkulation durch die Ausstellung ein. Die Seitentrakte bieten nicht nur Platz für Erschließung und Nebenräume, sondern auch für Kabinette, die mit dem Hauptraum in räumlichen Dialog treten, einen intimeren Zugang zur Kunst ermöglichen und zur Vielfältigkeit des Museums beitragen.

 

Büros im Dachgeschoß bieten Platz für Verwaltung. Das Gebäude wird komplett unterkellert, um Raum für Nebenräume, Technik und Archiv zu schaffen und ermöglicht es den oberirdischen Raum komplett der Kunst zu widmen.

 

Der halb öffentliche Innenhof, momentan hauptsächlich als Parkplatz genutzt, wird aufgewertet, durch einen Skulpturengarten ergänzt und lädt durch die erhöhte Aufenthaltsqualität zum Verweilen ein.

Großenzersdrof.jpg

stadtsäle  burghofareal groß-enzersdorf.

Wettbewerb

2301 Groß-Enzersdorf (AT)

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram