office park 4.

Competition

Parking lot D, Tower Straße

1300 Vienna Airport (AT)

The multifunctional Airport City developed by Vienna International Airport and the surrounding municipalities is a regional business and residential location with a total of 230 companies and 20,000 jobs on 100,000 m² of office and event space and 20,000 m² of retail space. The new Office Park 4, a 25,000 m² office complex in the immediate vicinity of the Vienna Airport Tower, is intended to be innovative, communicative and international at the same time as a landmark and pioneer for further local urban development.

Design

UNStudio

Building  category

New built

Client

Flughafen Wien AG

Flughafen Office Park 4 Errichtungs- und Betriebs GmbH

Planning period

2017

Services

Competition

Status

Competition complete

Team

Project director: Johannes Behrens, Markus Klausecker, Thomas Schwed
Project team: Halina Jelinek, Severin Türk, Thomas Kropatschek, Christoph Wassmann

Consultants and specialist planners

Structural engineer: Bollinger Grohmann Schneider ZT GmbH
Building physics: Deerns, IC Consulenten
Building services: SCHMIDT REUTER Ingenieurbüro für technische Gebäudeausrüstung und Haustechnik

Fire safety engineer: Rabl ZT GmbH, Graz
Fassaden Consulting: Fassade

The public, multifunctional base zone with central access offers retail, gastronomy, exhibition and lounge on two floors, a kindergarten, co-working spaces, meeting areas and seminar and lecture rooms.

 

Above this, office space on five standard floors is arranged in a U-shape around a spacious inner courtyard. The 17.80 m deep wings with a support grid of 5.60 m and positioning of the access cores enable the configuration of office units of different sizes – a maximum of 8 per floor. The facade grid of 1.40 m enables a variety of office concepts such as individual offices, combination offices, team offices and open-plan offices.

 

The heart of the complex is an eight-storey orangery. It is a winter garden with catering facilities and thus a meeting point and attraction. In terms of building climate, it serves as a wind barrier and summer heat buffer.

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

office park 4.

Wettbewerb

Parkplatz D, Tower Straße

1300 Wien Flughafen (AT)

Die vom Flughafen Wien und Umlandgemeinden entwickelte, multifunktionalen Airport City ist ein regionaler Wirtschafts- und Wohnstandort mit insgesamt 230 Unternehmen und 20.000 Arbeitsplätzen auf 100.000 m² Büro- und Eventflächen und 20.000 m² Retail. Der neue Office Park 4, ein 25.000 m² großer Bürokomplex in unmittelbarer Nähe des Airport-Tower Vienna, soll gleichzeitig innovativ, kommunikativ und international sowie Landmark und Vorreiter für weitere lokale städtebauliche Entwicklungen sein.

Entwurf

UNStudio

Art des Bauvorhabens

Neubau​

Auftraggeber

Flughafen Wien AG

Flughafen Office Park 4 Errichtungs- und Betriebs GmbH

Planungszeitraum

2017

Leistungen

Wettbewerb

Status

Wettbewerb abgeschlossen

Team

Projekt Direktor: Johannes Behrens, Markus Klausecker, Thomas Schwed
Projekt Team: Halina Jelinek, Severin Türk, Thomas Kropatschek, Christoph Wassmann

Konsulenten und Fachplaner

Statik: Bollinger Grohmann Schneider ZT GmbH
Bauphysik: Deerns, IC Consulenten
Haustechnik: SCHMIDT REUTER Ingenieurbüro für technische Gebäudeausrüstung und Haustechnik

Brandschutz: Rabl ZT GmbH, Graz
Fassaden Consulting: Fassade

Die öffentliche, multifunktionale Sockelzone mit zentraler Erschließung bietet auf zwei Geschossen Retail, Gastronomie, Ausstellung und Lounge, einen Kindergarten, Co-Working spaces, Besprechungsbereiche und Seminar- und Vortragsräume.

 

Darüber sind Büroflächen auf fünf Regelgeschossen U-förmig um einen weitläufigen Innenhof angeordnet. Die 17,80 m tiefen Trakte mit einem Stützraster von 5,60 m und Positionierung der Erschließungskerne ermöglichen die Konfiguration von unterschiedlich großen Büroeinheiten - maximal 8 pro Geschoss. Durch den Fassadenraster von 1,40 m sind eine Vielzahl von Bürokonzepten wie Einzelbüros, Kombibüros, Teambüros und Großraumbüro möglich.

 

Das Herzstück des Komplexes ist eine achtgeschossige Orangerie. Sie ist Wintergarten mit Gastronomieeinrichtungen und damit Treffpunkt und Anziehungspunkt. Gebäudeklimatisch dient sie als Windbarriere und sommerlicher Wärmepuffer.

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram