Markus Klausecker

Partner

Markus Klausecker, founding member of hochform. Architekten, together with Thomas Schwed and Wolfgang Ruthensteiner, completed his degree in architecture at the TU Graz, and took the exam for civil engineering (Ziviltechnikerprüfung) in Vienna.

 

In the team of hochform. he is responsible for the technical und formally high-end implementation of projects – currently, i.a. the conversion of the listed former k.u.k. Postzentrale in the city center of Vienna, the extension and conversion of Lehndorfer Hof in Vienna-Floridsdorf, as well as a hotel project in Cologne.

 

In the years of 2001 to 2014, Markus Klausecker supervised the overall project management of complex buildings in new-built and refurbishment for the Vienna branch of Architektur Consult (Domenig-Eisenköck-Peyker). One special focus of his work lies in historic preservation in cooperation with various usage requirement, as well as residential and office buildings, theatres and business centers.

 

This way, he was a significant part of the planning and execution of the T-Center Vienna, as well as the conversion and extension of the shopping mall Fischapark in Wiener Neustadt.

 

Further on, he was responsible for several cooperations with renowned architectural offices, i.a. as project architect of BMW Welt Munich with COOP HIMMELB(L)AU. He acquired special expertise with the realization of theatre projects. After the planning and execution of the extension and conversion of the listed establishment Ronacher in Vienna, together with Domenig Wallner, under his lead the Musiktheater Linz was successfully realized after the designs of architect Terry Pawson.

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

Markus Klausecker

Gesellschafter

Markus Klausecker, Gründungsmitglied von hochform. Architekten gemeinsam mit Thomas Schwed und Wolfgang Ruthensteiner, absolvierte sein Architekturstudium an der TU Graz und legte 2015 die Ziviltechnikerprüfung in Wien ab.

Im Team hochform. ist er verantwortlich für die technisch und formal hochwertige Umsetzung von Projekten – aktuell unter anderem den Umbau der denkmalgeschützten ehemaligen k.u.k. Postzentrale in der Wiener Innenstadt, dem Zu- und Umbau des Lehndorfer Hofs in Wien-Floridsdorf, wie auch ein Hotelprojekt in Köln.

In den Jahren 2001 bis 2014 betreute Markus Klausecker die gesamtheitliche Projektabwicklung von komplexen Bauten im Neubau und Refurbishment für die Wiener Niederlassung der Architektur Consult (Domenig-Eisenköck-Peyker). Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt in seiner Tätigkeit gilt dem Denkmalschutz im Zusammenspiel mit unterschiedlichen Nutzungsanforderungen, sowie Wohn- und Bürobauten, Theaterbauten und Gewerbezentren.

So war er maßgeblich an der Planung und Ausführung des T-Centers Wien beteiligt, sowie den Um- und Zubau des Einkaufszentrums Fischapark in Wiener Neustadt.

Weiters zeichnete er bei Kooperationen mit renommierten Architekturbüros verantwortlich, unter anderem als project architect der BMW Welt München mit COOP HIMMEB(L)AU. Besondere Kompetenz erwarb er in der Realisierung von Theaterprojekten. Nach der Planung und Ausführung des Zu- und Umbaus des denkmalgeschützten Etablissements Ronacher in Wien mit Domenig Wallner wurde unter seiner Leitung das Musiktheater Linz nach den Entwürfen des Architekten Terry Pawson erfolgreich und realisiert.

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram