high-rise building nordbahnhof.

Competition

Nordbahnhof

1020 Vienna (AT)

On the 85 ha Nordbahnhof site, the most important urban development area in Vienna, the tallest of the eight new high-rise buildings to be built is to be developed at 95 m, the highest of its total. It has a special urban development position in the free centre and is to play a key role as a district high-rise for the development of the guiding principles, identity and revitalisation of the district.

Design

NL Architects

Project category

New-built

Client

Erste gemeinnützige Wohnungsgesellschaft Heimstätte Gesellschaft m.b.H.

Wiener Städtische Versicherung AG

Planning period

2018​

Building data

Gross floor area: 21,600 m²
Floor area ratio: 23,910 m²

Approximate areas

Apartments: 350

Services

Short listed competition

Status

Competition complete

Team

Project director: Christoph Wassmann
Project leader: Christoph Wassmann
Project team: Christoph Wassmann, Ekin Veziroglu, Denise Sokolowski 

 
Consultants and specialist planners

Structural engineer: Bollinger, Zieritz & Partner ZT GmbH

With both inexpensive and privately financed apartments on a gross floor area of 29,840 m², it is to be positioned on a mixed-use pedestal, together with a 35 m high town house with at least 6,520 m² gross floor area and one third residential use.

 

The residential tower designed is oriented towards several sides and its basic structure is a faceted, differentiated triangle with a central access zone and three attached 8 m deep wings.  On each of the 30 floors, at least 12 residential units are accessed via a collective meeting room, which is naturally lit via its three vertices and offers a view of the surroundings. At these points, it will be possible to attach attach communal areas in the form of verandas. The developed apartment types range from 57 m² Type B apartments with 2 rooms to 87 m² Type D apartments with 4 rooms.

 

In the base zone, an area designed as a winter garden connects the high-rise residential building including community and development areas located there with the open-use town house including commercial areas. With maximum permeability between inside and outside, various informal and commercial uses can be accommodated here.

related projcets.

Zollhafen Mainz

zollhafen mainz.

55116 Mainz (DE)

Wohnhaus Seestadt Aspern.jpg

high-rise residential building seestadt aspern.

Competition

1220 Vienna (AT)

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

hochhaus nordbahnhof.

Wettbewerb

Nordbahnhof

1020 Wien (AT)

Am 85 ha großen Nordbahnhofareal, dem bedeutendsten Stadtentwicklungsgebiet Wiens, soll das mit 95 m höchste der insgesamt acht neu entstehenden Hochhäuser entwickelt werden. Es hat eine städtebauliche Sonderstellung an der freien Mitte und soll als Quartiershochhaus eine Schlüsselrolle für die Leitbildentwicklung, Identität und Belebung des Quartiers spielen.

Entwurf

NL Architects

Art des Bauvorhabens

Neubau​

Ausloberin

Erste gemeinnützige Wohnungsgesellschaft Heimstätte Gesellschaft m.b.H.

Wiener Städtische Versicherung AG

Planungszeitraum

2018​

Gebäudedaten

Bruttogesamtfläche: 21.600 m²
Nettogesamtfläche: 23.910 m²

Davon

Wohnungen: 350

Leistungen

Nicht offener Realisierungswettbewerb mit 6 TeilnehmerInnen

Status

Wettbewerb abgeschlossen

Team

Projekt Direktor: Christoph Wassmann
Projektleitung: Christoph Wassmann
Projekt Team: Christoph Wassmann, Ekin Veziroglu, Denise Sokolowski 

Konsulenten und Fachplaner

Statik: Bollinger, Zieritz & Partner ZT GmbH

Mit sowohl preiswerten als auch freifinanzierten Wohnungen auf einer Bruttogesamtfläche von 29.840 m² soll es auf einem nutzungsgemischten Sockel positioniert werden, gemeinsam mit einem 35 m hohen Stadthaus mit mind. 6.520 m² Bruttogesamtfläche und einem Drittel Wohnnutzung.

 

Das konzipierte Wohnhochhaus ist nach mehreren Seiten orientiert und in seiner Grundstruktur als facettiertes, differenziertes Dreieck mit zentraler Erschließungszone und drei angelagerten 8 m tiefen Gebäudetrakten.  Auf jedem der 30 Geschosse werden mind. 12 Wohneinheiten über einen kollektiven Begegnungsraum erschlossen, der über seine drei Scheitelpunkte natürlich belichtet ist und Aussicht auf die Umgebung bietet. An diesen Stellen sollen aneigenbare Gemeinschaftsbereiche in Form von Veranden angelagert werden können. Die entwickelten Wohnungstypen reichen von 57 m² großen Typ B Wohnungen mit 2 Zimmern bis 87 m² großen Typ D Wohnungen mit 4 Zimmern.

 

In der Sockelzone verbindet ein als Wintergarten ausgebildeter Bereich das Wohnhochhaus samt dort situierter Gemeinschafts- und Entwicklungsflächen mit dem nutzungsoffenen Stadthaus samt Gewerbeflächen. Mit maximaler Durchlässigkeit zwischen innen und außen können hier verschiedene informelle und kommerzielle Nutzungen aufgenommen werden können.

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram