donaumarina tower.

Competition

Donaumarina Tower

1020 Vienna (AT)

Donaumarina Tower lies at a neuralgic point of Vienna’s urban expansion at the Danube, where new residential areas and business districts arise. The invited competition consisted of a review process for acquiring a construction concept for a high-rise building with office usage with approximately 42,000 m² gross floor area above ground.

Design

Snøhetta

hochform. Architekten

Building category

New-built office high-rise building

Client

Bauträger Austria Immobilien GmbH

Planning period

2019

Building data

Gross floor area above ground: 43,800 m²
Height: 112 m

Services

Competition with invitation

Status

Competition complete

Team

Project direction: Johannes Behrens, Thomas Schwed
Project team: Severin Goidinger, Patrick Olczykowski, Florian Schafschetzy, Young Jin Kim

Consultants and specialist planners

Structural engineer and façade consulting: Bollinger & Grohmann ZT GmbH 
Building services: Arup (Berlin)
Energy & climate design: Arup (Berlin)
Fire safety engineer: Rabl ZT GmbH, Graz
Façade consulting: Arup (Berlin)
Elevator planning: Jappsen Ingenieure GmbH
Traffic management: zieritz + partner ZT GmbH

Website

Auslobung next pm

The design by Snøhetta in cooperation with hochform. Architekten on one hand considers the context, while on the other hand creating a building with a strong identity and great spatial qualities. The west side of the high-rise building will be slightly contorted in both northern and southern direction, as to optimize daylight and views. Simultaneously, the shading by neighboring buildings, such as Marina Tower, is reduced. Each floor includes an optimized floor-plan, to provide the best use of flexible office areas possible.

 

Other than achieving the required office space, creating a location which transforms a generic building into a vertical urban district is of top priority. On most floors, the office areas can be divided into two or even four units. This conventional stacking of single office spaces per floor will be broken up by vertical connections in specific areas. A conceptual “cultural axis” runs through from ground floor level up to the communal roof top terrace. Physical, vertical connections link rooms over multiple levels. Together, event spaces, co-working-areas, green terraces, or winter gardens form a chain of communal spaces along the cultural axis.

 

This cultural axis is particularly pronounced alongside the area of the winter gardens, which project over multiple levels, especially along the east side of the tower. This area has a lucent façade, which attracts attention for the new high-rise building. This “signal” is visible from two directions, from the city in the south, and from the waterfront in the north. The work spaces in the winter garden bring added value. The flexible floor plan attracts innovative business sectors, which need dynamic spatial concepts.

 

Two levels in OG15 and OG16 form the “plaza” of the tower, a meeting point for exchange and networking. The areas at base area are not only intended for employees, but create an urban “living room”, a public space for the whole district. These common areas anchor the high-rise building to the quarter and add to social sustainability.

related projects.

Deutsche Bank Areal.jpg

deutsche bank areal.

Competition

60311 Frankfurt (DE)

airport city vienna

office park 4.

Competition

1300 Vienna Airport (AT)

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

donaumarina tower.

Wettbewerb

Donaumarina Tower

1020 Wien (AT)

Der Donaumarina Tower liegt an einem neuralgischen Punkt der Wiener Stadterweiterung an der Donau, wo neue Wohn- und Geschäftsviertel entstehen. Der geladene Wettbewerb bestand aus einem Gutachterverfahren für die Erlangung eines Bebauungskonzepts für ein Hochhaus mit Büronutzung mit rund 42.000 m² Bruttogesamtfläche oberirdisch.

Entwurf

Snøhetta

hochform. Architekten

Art des Bauvorhabens

Neubau​ Bürohochhaus

Auftraggeber

Bauträger Austria Immobilien GmbH

Planungszeitraum

2019

Gebäudedaten

Bruttogesamtfläche oberirdisch: 43.800 m²
Höhe: 112 m

Leistungen

Geladener Wettbewerb

Status

Wettbewerb abgeschlossen

Team

Projekt Direktor: Johannes Behrens, Thomas Schwed
Projekt Team: Severin Goidinger, Patrick Olczykowski, Florian Schafschetzy, Young Jin Kim

Konsulenten und Fachplaner

Statik und Fassaden Consulting: Bollinger & Grohmann ZT GmbH 
Haustechnik: Arup (Berlin)
Energie & Klimadesign: Arup (Berlin)
Brandschutz: Rabl ZT GmbH, Graz
Fassaden Consulting: Arup (Berlin)
Aufzugsplanung: Jappsen Ingenieure GmbH
Verkehrsplanung: zieritz + partner ZT GmbH

Website

Auslobung next pm

Der Entwurf von Snøhetta in Kooperation mit hochfrom. Architekten berücksichtigt einerseits den Kontext und schafft andererseits ein Gebäude mit starker Identität und hohen räumlichen Qualitäten. Die Westseite des Hochhauses wird sowohl Richtung Norden als auch Richtung Süden leicht verdreht, um die Tagesbelichtung und die Blicke zu optimieren. Gleichzeitig wird die Verschattung benachbarter Gebäude wie dem Marina Tower reduziert. Die einzelnen Geschosse behalten einen optimalen Grundriss, um bestmöglich für flexible Büroflächen nutzbar zu sein.

Neben dem Erreichen der notwendigen Bürofläche ist das wichtigste Ziel, einen Ort zu schaffen, der ein generisches Gebäude in ein vertikales Stadtviertel verwandelt. In den meisten Geschossen können die Büroflächen in zwei oder auch vier Einheiten geteilt werden. Diese konventionelle Stapelung der einzelnen Büroflächen pro Etage wird in bestimmten Bereichen durch vertikale Verbindungen aufgebrochen. Eine konzeptionelle „Kulturachse“ zieht sich von der Erdgeschosszone bis zur durch die Mieter gemeinschaftlich nutzbaren Dachterrasse. Physische, vertikale Verbindungen vernetzen die Räume über mehrere Etagen. Gemeinsam formen Veranstaltungsräume, Co-Working Spaces, grüne Terrassen oder Wintergärten entlang der Kultur-Achse eine Kette von gemeinschaftlich nutzbaren Räumen.

Am stärksten ausgeprägt ist die Kulturachse im Bereich der Wintergärten, die über mehrere Etagen vor allem an der Ostseite des Turms auskragen. Dieser Bereich verfügt über eine transparentere Fassade und generiert so Aufmerksamkeit für das neue Hochhaus. Dieses „Signal“ ist aus zwei Richtungen zu sehen, im Süden aus Richtung Stadt und im Norden von der Wasserfront. Die Arbeitsplätze im Wintergarten bringen zusätzlichen Mehrwert. Der flexible Grundriss lockt innovative Branchen, die dynamische Raumkonzepte benötigen.

Zwei Geschosse formen in OG15 und OG16 die „Plaza“ des Turms, einen Treffpunkt für Austausch und Networking. Die Ebenen im Sockelbereich sind nicht nur für die Angestellten vorgesehen, sondern schaffen auch ein „städtisches Wohnzimmer“, einen öffentlichen Raum für das Viertel. Solche Gemeinschaftsräume verankern das neue Hochhaus im Quartier und tragen zur sozialen Nachhaltigkeit bei.

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram