bienenkorbhaus.

Objekt Zeil 65

60313 Frankfurt (DE)

The 43 m high office and commercial high-rise “Bienenkorbhaus” is one of the first high-rise buildings in Frankfurt and was built in 1954 by architect Johannes Krahn for the Frankfurter Sparkasse in 1822. In terms of urban planning, it marks the western edge of the Konstablerwache, one of Frankfurt’s largest inner-city junctions.

Design
HMA Architekten
Project Category

Revitalisation

Client

RFR Management GmbH

Planning period

Since 2019​

Construction period

Since 2019​

Services

Up to approval planning as support for HMA Architects.

Solely responsible architects for

Technical design, award of contract, costing, construction supervision, artistic overhead management.

Status

Preliminary design

Team

Project director: Damian Witt

The building complex consisting of the 12-storey high-rise building at the Konstablerwache and a six-storey extension at the Zeil has a total of 7,000 m² of office space and 3,500 m² of retail space. The horizontal window bands with natural stone façade of the high-rise building, including individual square windows on the top floor, are striking.

 

In the course of the current renovation of the high-rise building, the 9 office floors and the uppermost residential floor will be renovated to the latest standards in interior design and building services and the listed façade revitalized.

 

Construction is scheduled to start in spring 2020 and will be carried out in three phases.

Follow us

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram

bienenkorbhaus.

Objekt Zeil 65

60313 Frankfurt am Main (DE)

Das 43 m hohe Büro- und Geschäftshochhaus „Bienenkorbhaus“ ist eines der ersten Hochhäuser Frankfurts und wurde 1954 von Architekt Johannes Krahn für die Frankfurter Sparkasse von 1822 errichtet. Städtebaulich markiert es die westliche Kante der Konstablerwache, eines der größten innerstädtischen Knotenpunkte Frankfurts.

Entwurf
HMA Architekten
Art des Bauvorhabens

Revitalisierung

Auftraggeber

RFR Management GmbH

Planungszeitraum

seit 2019​

Baujahr

seit 2019​

Leistungen

Bis zur Genehmigungsplanung begleitend als Unterstützung von HMA Architekten.

Alleinverantwortliche Architekten für

Ausführungsplanung, Vergabe, Kostenermittlung, Bauüberwachung, Künstlerische Oberleitung

Status

Ende Entwurf

Team

Projekt Direktor: Damian Witt

Der Gebäudekomplex bestehend aus dem 12 geschossigen Hochhaus an der Konstablerwache sowie einem sechsgeschossigen Zubau an der Zeil beherbergt insgesamt 7000 m² Bürofläche und 3500 m² Geschäftsfläche. Markant sind die horizontalen Fensterbänder mit Natursteinfassade des Hochhauses samt quadratischer Einzelfenster im obersten Geschoss.

 

Im Zuge der aktuellen Sanierung des Hochhauses werden die 9 Bürogeschosse und das oberste Wohngeschoss nach modernstem Standard in Innenausbau und Haustechnik erneuert sowie die denkmalgeschützte Fassade revitalisiert.

 

Geplanter Baubeginn ist Frühjahr 2020. Die Baumaßnahmen werden in drei Bearbeitungsphasen umgesetzt.

ähnliche projekte.

Zebra.jpg

zebra deloitte.

60327 Frankfurt am Main (DE)

Upper Zeil

upper zeil.

60313 Frankfurt am Main (DE)

EUROTOWERSitzungssaal.jpg

eurotower.

60311 Frankfurt am Main (DE)

Folgen Sie uns

  • hochform. Facebook
  • hochform. Instagram